I Ride The Carousel of Memory

I ride

the carousel of memory

 

on chloroform

 

                        smashing the lightbulbs

                        smiling like my plastic pony

 

            riding on

            sweet sunset

 

                        round & round & round &

 

in this

circus-grotesque parade

 

I wave

 

                        flattening the ripples of time-space

                        with the batting of my eyelashes

 

            spinning on

            dear Apollo

 

                        on & on & on &

 

                                    it’s too dizzy

                        for me to think

            that must be

why I remember

One thought on “I Ride The Carousel of Memory

Leave a Reply

