can’t seem to care (song)

[Dig the vibrations put out by morning sickness. Lyrics struck by Jack. Spoken by some amusia weirdo named Andy.]

When I was born

The universe conspired to take me out of this life.

Just had to live one more life.

.

My mama was Maya.

My daddy was Shiva.

And I was born a helpless Ganesha.

.

I just can’t seem to find my way out of this life.

Just destined to live it through eight million more times.

.

Because no matter what Krsna says

I’m just a drop of the sea

Trying to find a piece of God in me–

And no matter how much you stare

I’m just as fucked up as can be and

I can’t seem to care.

.

My daddy was Burroughs.

He got busy with Courtney Love.

Must be why I can’t get high enough.

.

Try to practice yoga everyday.

Didn’t seem to make a difference

How I prayed.

.

Just can’t seem to find my way out of this life.

Just destined to live it through eight million more times.

.

Because no matter no matter what Krsna says

I’m just a drop of the sea

Trying to find a piece of God in me–

And no matter how much you stare

I’m just as fucked up as I can be and

I can’t seem to care.

Leave a Reply

