Get on It

As soon as I hear a beat, my heart skips, I get on it /

Don’t be obtuse, I’m so acute don’t even need chronic /

The sonic elation got me bombing radio stations /

Facing a blank age disappearing from this great nation /

No patience, so we bleed from our eyes onto kilobytes /

No one even knows what it’s like to spend a lonely night /

Unless the Wi-Fi is down, then we’re in trouble /

Suddenly silent in the town we built from a tech bubble bubble /

Attack the rubble, or at least whatever’s left /

We are one that’s split, like a lip that’s cleft /

But I know what’s left, and it can’t be liked /

A lightning strike, lighting up the day or night night /

Now don’t be a frightening, don’t hide behind a pop song’s lies /

Unplug, unwind, where your freak flag flies /

Do or do not don’t try, even if you don’t belong on it /

As soon as you hear a beat, open your heart, get on it…

 

As soon as I hear a groove I move, I can’t help it /

My body is the music, like dropping E, you know you felt it /

Unsheltered, nude before the evil-lasting eye /

I see you in front of I, these rules are hard to abide by /

So crunch it, eat it for lunch if you don’t have time to lose /

Burn with the fire inside, consumed by the groove /

My dog can sense it too, I know you got a bright side /

Let’s see it for once & a while…at least you can try /

Believe it or not there’s kids inside, so let them out /

You locked them up yourself when you gave in to doubt /

With no clout, just trust in clouds & four leaf clovers /

Following stars with your head below ground like a gopher /

Now easy over homie, don’t crack up on me /

I only got one moment to prove I’m not a phony /

Got a mind full of dreams, I’m pretty set on it /

That’s why when I hear a beat I let go & get on it …

 

Dig it in vibes & such:

‘Get On It’

myztic

UXOs (2015)

IMG_0410 - UXO Album Art 3

Leave a Reply

